Reviews

What people are saying about Furtho Manor Farm




Excellent B&B in peaceful location with good breakfast - Rating 5/5

We chose this place for its quiet location and were not disappointed. Lovely setting in countryside, with good access to nearby towns and villages. Spacious room, immaculately clean with lovely view. Good shower. Tea and coffee in room. Freshly cooked breakfast. Delightful owners.

Reviewer:Diana J | Mon 15th Jan 2018 | 5 months ago


Beautiful setting, fab room and host - Rating 5/5

I stayed just one night, but had a lovely welcome from Linda on my arrival and a fabulous breakfast the next morning.The room was huge! And the bathroom was brilliant.Couldnt have asked for more.Thank you very much - i will definitely recommend!

Reviewer:Jodie H | Mon 18th Dec 2017 | 6 months ago


Relaxed and peaceful - Rating 4/5

The farmhouse is set in lovely peacefulcountryside , Linda the owner is very friendly and welcoming, eating breakfast in the dining room whilst watching the birds in the garden was a joy , thank you .

Reviewer:Martyn F | Mon 4th Dec 2017 | 6 months ago


Furtho manor farm - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant nights sleep. Lifnda was a very accomadating host. Would highly recommend

Reviewer:Bill A | Fri 1st Dec 2017 | 6 months ago


Definitely again - Rating 5/5

Great location, room and breakfast. Highly recommend.

Reviewer:Andrew K | Wed 29th Nov 2017 | 6 months ago


1 night stay - Rating 5/5

thank you so much for making my brief stay so comfortable. I felt welcomed.

Reviewer:sue h | Mon 27th Nov 2017 | 6 months ago


Mid week stay - Rating 4/5

Clean and comfortable room. Good breakfast. Overall value for money.

Reviewer:Jonathan S | Fri 29th Sep 2017 | 8 months ago


i wouold recommend this bb - Rating 4/5

they did exactly as requested - breakfast whenI wanted and the breakfast I wanted. As friendly as needed - but not more than required - overall - did what it said on the tin - would recommend.

Reviewer:steven m | Sat 23rd Sep 2017 | 9 months ago


Fantastic Place and Owners - Rating 5/5

A welcoming and a big smile on the face of the owner on my arrival (especially after a 7 hrs car journey), the location is spot on (like mini Cumbria, just without rain), very spacious room and very tasty breakfast with a wide variety of food to choose from, owners were very friendly and were happy to help with any request, also very polite, I met with other guests and they all seems to be friendly and nice to talk to, I enjoyed the peace, no noise and beautiful view from my room and the surrounding (gorgeous garden) especially after a hard day at work. I felt very welcomed from the first minute on site, they also have ample of parking space which take away all the bother of finding somewhere to park your car, it also felt very secured. Thumbs up for the owners, keep up the good work, I would definitely recommend the place to my friends and family and would be back to stay again if I need to visit the area again.

Reviewer:Roi F | Sun 27th Aug 2017 | 9 months ago


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

The room was very clean and bed comfortable. Beautiful views , sadly weather did not behave well enough for me to take a walk.Would stay again if the need arises.

Reviewer:Jacqueline P | Sat 29th Jul 2017 | 10 months ago


Excellent Furtho Farm - Rating 5/5

Real country luxury in a beautiful British rolling farmland area. The Manor Farm and location is like a film set. Really comfortable accommodation and excellent breakfast. We will definitely stay again..

Reviewer:Vivienne W | Fri 28th Jul 2017 | 10 months ago


Wonderful place- Rating 5/5

The host is exceptional.

Reviewer:Mihaela U | Tue 4th Jul 2017 | 11 months ago


My Stay - Rating 5/5

A very peaceful and lovely place.Rooms were large, clean and very comfortable.Stay longer and there is lots to explore.Great pubs nearby

Reviewer:Christopher N | Fri 26th May 2017 | 1 year ago


A gem - Rating 5/5

I stayed just one night in this friendly, welcoming b&b.The room was simple yet comfortable with every amenity I could have wanted.Made to feel welcome by Linda and Robin and I enjoyed my breakfast too.Beautiful setting and I would come back again if necessary.

Reviewer:Anthony P | Fri 28th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Family Catch-up - Rating 4/5

Delightful surroundings in an excellent location.Warm welcome, lovely dining room. Spacious bedroom. Excellent value. Thank you.

Reviewer:Sylivia H | Fri 28th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Absolutely stunning! - Rating 5/5

I have been staying in hotels and bed and breakfast establishments when travelling for work for the last couple of years and nothing comes close to the beauty and friendliness of Furtho Manor Farm. From the entrance drive, to the rooms and wonderful breakfast, I would recommend Furtho Manor Farm as a magnificent place to stay for anyone looking for a piece of tranquility and luxury!

Reviewer:Michael L | Thu 27th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

Would stay here again without a moments notice... everything was excellent.

Reviewer:Martin F | Sun 26th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Really enjoyed my stay - Rating 5/5

I really enjoyed my short stay which was just for the one night.I decided to stay here;prior to my job interview the next morning in nearby Fenny Stratford, rather than facing a 3 hour early morning drive from Halifax.I was met by Robin who was very friendly and welcoming and suggested some dining options in the surrounding area.I decided to opt for the Calcutta Brassiere in nearby Stony Stratford ... a very wise choice ... thanks Robin!When I was transferring my luggage from the car I must have dropped my tie on route to the front door.When I returned from my night at the Indian restaurant and someone had kindly placed it on the entrance door ... thank you!The full English breakfast, which lovely and very tasty, was presented by Linda who was also very friendly, and even provided some sartorial advice as to which tie I should wear for the interview... I had 3 to choose from LOL!The interview went very well by the way so fingers crossed!Furtho Manor Farm is set in a lovely quiet location.The room was nice and warm and very large, and had all the amenities one could need.The bed was nice and comfortable so I had a great nights sleep and I awoke totally refreshed for the job interview.I would highly recommend staying here.Thank You Robin &LindaYours sincerelyTony Colbert

Response

Thank you for your lovely review.Nice to hear you enjoyed your stay.If you use TripAdvisor it would be lovely if you could also put this review on there.RegardsLinda

Reviewer:ANTHONY C | Sat 10th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Just the ticket - Rating 5/5

We were looking for somewhere to stay close to Bletchley Park that was nice and quite. Furtho Manor farm was just the ticket, we had a lovely night and everything was perfect. I would highly recommend staying!

Reviewer:Dr. Robert C | Sun 4th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

I was in MK for work, st the theatre. I decided to stay a bit out of the centre as I don't really like it. Furtho is perfect-15 minute drive in to the centre but you are in the middle of the country. The room was generous with lovely views over fields and Robin and Linda very welcoming and helpful. Linda is very friendly and couldn't do enough. Great stay!

Reviewer:Thomasin T | Sat 12th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


very good - Rating 5/5

really great place to stay offering good value.I'd stay again.

Reviewer:William R | Tue 25th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Silverstone weekend - Rating 5/5

So glad I found Furtho Manor. I stayed there after spending Sunday watching the BTCC at Silverstone. The location and house is beautiful! My room was big, very comfortable and so peaceful, just what I needed after a long weekend. The hosts were really nice and my breakfast was delicious, I even got to watch a squirrel playing on the lawn. All in all, an excellent place to stay and great value for money. 10/10

Reviewer:Heath B | Tue 20th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


Comfy, overnight stay - Rating 4/5

Handily located on the edge of Milton Keynes but very secluded &quiet.Comfy, very spacious room with all you need - good wifi &good breakfast.Not overly posh but great value for money bearing in mind the price of hotels in Milton Keynes itself.Would definitely stay again when in the area

Reviewer:Mr. TrevorCakebread| Mon 5th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Nice family room, excellent relaxing location and was just a short drive from Milton Keynes. Lovely breakfast and Linda was very helpful and friendly during our stay. The kids loved the large garden too!

Reviewer:Brendan C | Fri 19th Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


Lovely Location- Rating 5/5

The location is superb and the hospitality was warm, accommodating and welcoming. The rooms are huge and very comfortable. I loved it there.

Reviewer:Babs K | Sun 31st Jul 2016 | 1 year ago


excellent - Rating 5/5

Very clean beatiful place

Reviewer:Nadendla V | Tue 12th Jul 2016 | 1 year ago


Best Relaxing place to stay - Rating 5/5

comfi room, excellent views, no city noise and green love acoros.. place to stay after busy working day.

Reviewer:Dhiraj K | Tue 31st May 2016 | 2 years ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Thank you for looking after us so well.We had a perfect stay with you and the Full English was just the energy boost we needed.Will come again

Reviewer:Miss. Jo M | Mon 16th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Furtho Manor Farm - Rating 5/5

Most comfortable, friendly and value for money.

Reviewer:Mr. David S | Sat 7th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Warm reception - Rating 5/5

Arrived in this beautiful setting to a nice warm room, and friendly hosts. The only disappointment is that I was too busy to spend more time there!

Reviewer:Tim B | Mon 25th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Family weekend - Rating 5/5

We stayed for the weekend. Our little girl is in a wheelchair so we had the ground flood bedroom. Robin and Linda were fantastic hosts and nothing was too much trouble. We will definitely be staying again

Reviewer:Matt W | Sun 17th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Silverstone BSB - Rating 4/5

Great B &B, perfect location, peaceful, great breakfast with friendly owners , would definitely go back

Reviewer:Lorne C | Tue 12th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Perfect Weekend- Rating 5/5

A beautiful farm. Our hosts were welcoming and very attentive. Fabulous breakfast and a lovely room. We will definitely stay again and recommend it to anyone staying in the area.

Reviewer:Sherri B | Mon 4th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Second visit and delighted with accommodation, food and surroundings.Happy to accommodate my car and trailer which is why I used the facility again and will in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. Alan H | Mon 21st Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Brilliant. - Rating 5/5

I was very happy there... Unfortunately it was one night only. Personal superb, nice and clean room... Thanks a lot.

Reviewer:Ondrej K | Mon 29th Feb 2016 | 2 years ago


Staying at Furtho Manor Farm - Rating 5/5

I have stayed at Furtho for a few years and found the accommodation to be extremely comfortable, in a lovely peaceful setting.The proprietors Linda and Robin being very friendly and welcoming. I strongly recommend a visit to this exceptional B&B.

Reviewer:Mr K | Mon 18th Jan 2016 | 2 years ago


Furtho Manor Farm - Rating 5/5

Thoroughly enjoyable stay.No problems finding or parking and a really nice place to stay.Well recommended.

Reviewer:David H | Fri 18th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


Wonderfully warm and friendly place to stay.- Rating 5/5

A wonderfully warm and friendly place to stay. Our room was clean and hospitable, and breakfast was cooked perfectly.5 stars. Will definitely be back.

Reviewer:Nicholas P | Tue 8th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


Excellent highly recommend - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely peaceful stay, room very clean and big, breakfast was freshly cooked and delicious, we are looking at returning for F1 weekend.

Reviewer:Janine W | Sun 22nd Nov 2015 | 2 years ago


excellent stay - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful 2 night stay at this beautiful farm which is run by a very friendly family. The room was warm and comfortable and the breakfast was delicious.The location was secluded and peaceful but ideally situated to visit BletchleyPark, Stowe and Milton Keynes.The Barley Mow pub nearby served delicious meals.Thankyou for a relaxing holidayr

Reviewer:Christine H | Tue 10th Nov 2015 | 2 years ago


Lovely B & B - Rating 5/5

Other then having to go to work, I enjoyed staying here, and would thoroughly recommendit

Reviewer:Jeff B | Sun 16th Aug 2015 | 2 years ago


B and B at Furtho Manor Farm- Rating 4/5

The farm is in the most beautiful setting and is a lovely old property. We were given a very warm welcome by Robin Welton who helped us park our bikes in the stable. Our room was spacious , clean and comfortable with a decent shower room. Breakfast was served overlooking the garden and was a high quality. A good range of cereals etc, good coffee,and nicely cooked hot dishes of our choice. Robin and Linda made interesting people to stay with and they made us feel very welcome in their own home. We would definitley come again.August 1st 2015

Reviewer:Judith C | Wed 5th Aug 2015 | 2 years ago


Excellant - Rating 5/5

Beautiful surroundings. Lovely room very quiet. Will visit again

Reviewer:Maria G | Tue 30th Jun 2015 | 2 years ago


Beautiful setting - Rating 5/5

I was travelling on business to Milton Keynes. I found Furtho Manor Farm and liked the idea of staying at a B&B with some character. The room I had faced the large shrub fenced garden. It was very peaceful. The room was large with a double and single bed in it. The bed was comfortable with good linen.Tea and coffee is in the room and Linda Welton also brought me up some biscuits when I requested them.The full English breakfast in the morning was cooked to my liking.I walked to the old church about 5 minutes and the lake/river had grey herons on it. Tranquil start to my business day. thank you.

Reviewer:Mrs. Terrye T | Wed 24th Jun 2015 | 2 years ago


Furtho Manor Farm - Rating 4/5

We had an amazing stay here, also took our 16 year old daughter and we all found it extremely lovely and very friendly family! We would recommend a stay here and we will definitely be going back!

Reviewer:Susan A | Mon 8th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Fabulous Stay! - Rating 5/5

Lovely comfortable rooms in peaceful and beautiful surroundings . The hosts Robin &Linda made us most welcome. Great choice at Breakfast. Would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Mr H | Tue 26th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Peace and quiet and a great breakfast - Rating 4/5

Just spent very quiet and peaceful night and then enjoyed a great breakfast. Just 20 minutes away from Silverstone circuit, very handy

Reviewer:Mr. Mike P | Sun 26th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Just what we needed! - Rating 5/5

We spent a relaxing nightin a large, light &airy room, it's a gorgeous house with a large garden, set in attractive farmland. A comfy bed, delicious breakfast, and friendly &efficient hosts made the weekend stay special. We're thinking of excuses to go back!

Reviewer:Carrie E | Mon 16th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Beautiful setting and friendly service - Rating 5/5

Linda made my family feel right at home and they really enjoyed their stay at Furtho Manor Farm. Would reccommend only to those who want to stay in a beautiful setting with warm and genuinely friendly service!

Reviewer:B | Sat 3rd Jan 2015 | 3 years ago


accommodation - Rating 4/5

Clean and comfortable. Would recommend and stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Giuseppe V | Sat 29th Nov 2014 | 3 years ago


Just what we were looking for - Rating 5/5

A very comfortable, light and spacious room in a grand house. Friendly and welcoming host. Delicious cooked breakfast served very early just as we requested (7am on a Sunday - we needed to leave by 7.45am). Would definitely book again if in the area.

Reviewer:Mrs. Nicola M | Tue 23rd Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


Stop over - Rating 4/5

Friendly welcome, useful information regarding local pubs and a great breakfast.I'd definitely use again when I'm in the area

Reviewer:Tim S | Thu 18th Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


Brilliant stay - Rating 5/5

Great experience. Nice room, clean, quiet, lovely old farm house. Good full breakfast. Lovely big windows opening into a quiet garden. Long driveway suitable for any supercar! its a proper working farm surrounding the house and the setting is lovely. Easy 12 miles back to Silverstone.

Reviewer:Gregor W | Mon 15th Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


Bed and Breakfast - Rating 5/5

We went to Silverstone MOTO GP and could not have had a better place to stay the rooms were very clean and spacious, the breakfast was very good, we were treated like family.

Reviewer:H | Wed 3rd Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


Wonderful place - Rating 5/5

Lovely surroundings, large and comfortable bedroom and friendly owners. Our two-year old loved the sheep and the horse, and we the adults loved being able to sit in the dining room next door after she'd gone to bed.

Reviewer:Mrs. Ida Q | Tue 12th Aug 2014 | 3 years ago


Lovely Setting - Rating 5/5

Due to traffic delays we arrived late and had to depart early the following morning, so we were unable to avail ourselves of the full facilities. However, Furtho Manor Farm offers a tranquil setting, good sized room that was clean and had all amenities that were required. If we stay in this area again, we would have no hesitation in making this our first choice for accommodation.

Reviewer:Stephen W | Tue 5th Aug 2014 | 3 years ago


Friends get together - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay at Furtho Manor. The family was really hospitable, we used the garden lots and were undisturbed. There was plenty of parking, nice rooms and tasty breakfast.

Reviewer:Anna T | Mon 21st Jul 2014 | 3 years ago


Last minute gem- Rating 4/5

The farm house has comfortable beds with a great viewof the garden. Hearty breakfast with a smile. Hope to book here again as there are weekly clients that book well in advance. Great place with peace!

Reviewer:Carolyn W | Fri 18th Jul 2014 | 3 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

I have been to a few B&B's in Milton Keynes, this one tops them all.It Clean, (Cob Web and dust free and with constant hot water). You can tell they take pride in everything they do.The Full English Breakfast is 3* plus (It would be an insult if I said comparable to hotels, as we know hotels food is not always the best).And to top it off the family are very nice and hospitable.

Reviewer:Mr S | Mon 16th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed at Furtho for one night to break up a journey, the bed was very comfortable, the room big with decent furniture, and there was a good en suite shower room. Farm surrounds are peaceful and very beautiful. Owners pleasant. Breakfast yum, ample, traditional English. Would recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. Alex P | Mon 26th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Big Wig Ball - Rating 5/5

We had a very comfortable stay at Furtho Manor Farm. It is set in a very quiet location with easy access to major link roads. Breakfast was amazing the most tasty bacon ever all served by Linda's two smiley daughters :)

Reviewer:Fiona H | Mon 12th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent!!!!!! - Rating 5/5

After reviewing &researching my options available for an evenings stay in the area due to work commitments - I stumbled across this gem!! I work all over the country with my job and stay in hotels every week therefore struggle to be enthusiastic about such matters - After reading reviews of other establishments in the area on laterooms &becoming increasingly frustrated - I spotted this Gem!! :-A farmhouse b&b - with free internet - No parking issues or charges!! no hidden extras etc &a very competitive rate with breakfast included along with excellent reviews!!IT WAS A TOTAL NO BRAINER !!!I booked it and was not disappointed- It was every thing I expected &more - excellent settings (approached via a beautiful chestnut tree lined drive through agricultural fields -wow!) excellent hospitality, I was given a huge ensuite room, that was very comfy - I had the most peaceful sleep ever!! &pleasantly awoke to the sounds of Pheasants chirruping on the front lawn! - (now you dont get that at a premier inn or any of the others), &received a hearty breakfast to boot!!!!!! Very highly recommended!.

Reviewer:Paul L | Mon 12th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Weekend Break - Rating 5/5

Excellent in every respect. Cleanliness, room size,facilities ,peaceful location and the delicious breakfasts.

Reviewer:M B | Mon 28th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Visiting Family - Rating 4/5

Stayed at Furtho Manor Farm on Saturday, 26 April as attending a family birthday in Yardley Gobion. We have stayed here before and always found a warm and friendly welcome from the owners, large clean bedrooms with stunning views together with a fabulous breakfast. We wouldn't think twice about returning again!

Reviewer:Debbie B | Mon 28th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Overnigt stay - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed a peaceful and enjoyable overnight stay at Furtho Manor Farm. We were attending the motor racing at Silverstone and chose this accommodation based on location and previous guest reviews. We were not disappointed. The room was clean, warm, comfortable and just right for our simple needs. The location was pleasant and quiet so we got a good nights sleep. Breakfast was varied and plentiful for all of us. We would definitely stay here again and would definitely recommend to friends/family etc.

Reviewer:John R | Fri 25th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


friendly would recommend- Rating 5/5

We went to Silverstone racing. Was a really lovely place to stay really nice large rooms and lovely people. Would recommend it to anyone who wants a nice weekend away.

Reviewer:T | Mon 21st Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


15th March 2014 - Rating 3/5

Lovely,clean and welcoming B&B.Very restful stay.Would certainly return.

Reviewer:Mrs. SusanT | Tue 18th Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


Nice & Easy - Rating 5/5

Very restful stay after a stressful day in the car. Secluded location, but serviced by a good local pub. Very comfortable room and an excellent breakfast - even provided Marmite!

Reviewer:Ian N | Tue 19th Nov 2013 | 4 years ago


Brilliant! - Rating 5/5

Had a great stay for one night, I've been stopping over in MK'S for several years now and I didn't know about this hidden gem! wonderful location and setting and a fabulous large room with a view too, faultless!

Reviewer:Mr. Dean S | Mon 18th Nov 2013 | 4 years ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

This was a lovely place to stay at the end of a long day. I looked forward to getting back there each evening for some peace and relaxation. Would return anytime if I was in the area again

Reviewer:Mrs. Brenda T | Mon 11th Nov 2013 | 4 years ago


Furtho Manor Farm - Rating 5/5

Another very comfortable stay.Thank you Linda.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew T | Thu 7th Nov 2013 | 4 years ago


Charming stay - Rating 5/5

A lovely room in a charming B&B.I can highly recommend a stay here.

Reviewer:Mark R | Wed 6th Nov 2013 | 4 years ago


Family friendly- Rating 5/5

Very friendly and rooms large enough for family with 4 and 2 year old. Extremely child friendly with plastic cups / plates etc.

Reviewer:Mrs. Vanessa T | Mon 14th Oct 2013 | 4 years ago


Aged motorcyclist. - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant , warm and friendly stay,lovely breakfast keeps you going all day,definately a place to return too.

Reviewer:Mr James K | Mon 14th Oct 2013 | 4 years ago


2 night stay at Furtho Manor Farm, Old Stratford. - Rating 5/5

Another pleasant stay with Linda and her family. Comfortable clean room, with an excellent cooked breakfast - what more could one wish for.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul K | Mon 7th Oct 2013 | 4 years ago


FMF - Rating 4/5

Lovely setting, lovely people, lovely breakfast, nice room

Reviewer:Timothy M | Thu 3rd Oct 2013 | 4 years ago


A good nights sleep - Rating 4/5

This was my second visit to the farm.The hostess is very friendly and welcoming and breakfast is good.This is a very quiet and relaxing place to stay.

Reviewer:Allen H | Mon 30th Sep 2013 | 4 years ago


Relaxing stay - Rating 5/5

First class in every way, such a relaxing easy going place to stay.

Reviewer:Nev R | Thu 5th Sep 2013 | 4 years ago


Furtho Manor Farm - Rating 5/5

Another pleasant stay with Linda and family. Would recommend this B&B, and I am returning next month too.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul K | Mon 2nd Sep 2013 | 4 years ago


Just right - Rating 4/5

We stayed just one night. Loved our stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Terence H | Sun 25th Aug 2013 | 4 years ago


2 nights at Furtho Manor Farm. - Rating 5/5

Another pleasant stay with Linda and family at the Furtho Manor Farm. Excellent standard of room with a lovely breakfast too. Going back once more at the end of the month and would thoroughly recommend this establishment.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul K | Mon 5th Aug 2013 | 4 years ago


SBK weekend in the Farm - Rating 5/5

A lovely place to stay. Very welcoming hosts and excellent accommodation.Secure parking (out of sight) for the bikes and 10 minutes ride to Silverstone track so you can ask for more. ;)Thanks.

Reviewer:Mr. Javier S | Mon 5th Aug 2013 | 4 years ago


Don't Miss This One - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation in lovely building in quiet surroundings. Would definitely return again.

Reviewer:F | Mon 22nd Jul 2013 | 4 years ago


Saturday 15th June '13 - Rating 5/5

Beautiful peaceful setting, large comfortable room, warm welcome and a good breakfast. What more do you want?

Reviewer:L | Mon 17th Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


Happy visitor - Rating 5/5

Big room, nice view, friendly welcome, comfy bed, big breakfast and the heating being switched on in May (which was definitely needed!), so all creature comforts catered for. Will definitely visit again.

Reviewer:Cornelia E | Sun 26th May 2013 | 5 years ago


Nice Location - Rating 4/5

We were attending an event at Silverstone and this is about 15-20 mins away so worked really well. Lovely setting, huge rooms with everything you need. Friendly owner and clean accommodation. Breakfast was ok and happy to accommodate the time to suit us.

Reviewer:Emma C | Mon 20th May 2013 | 5 years ago


Great - Rating 5/5

What a lovely place. Lovely private drive up to the large house;lovely setting;warm welcome, room very spacious and clean. The breakfast was simply lovely. Quality Dutch coffee, too. I'd happily visit again.

Reviewer:Mr Jan De J | Sat 11th May 2013 | 5 years ago


Delightful farmhouse experience - Rating 5/5

We found Furtho Manor to be a delightful place to stay. With the new lambs and large room and excellent breakfast. Just great for realaxation

Reviewer:Mr. William C | Sun 7th Apr 2013 | 5 years ago


furtho farm - Rating 5/5

Really lovely bed and breakfast which is in beautiful countryside. Very friendly owner and breakfast was filling for me as a big eater. Would not hesitate to stop there again!!! Thank you

Reviewer:Mr. Andy E | Sun 7th Apr 2013 | 5 years ago


Really Nice - Rating 5/5

Had a really pleasant stay here whilst working in the area. Room was really big and clean, and the breakfast was nice with plenty of choices. No faults at all.

Reviewer:Darren B | Fri 22nd Mar 2013 | 5 years ago


Photography Weekend - Rating 4/5

It was great to stay at Furtho Manor again - the same excellent standard. I am sure I will be back again

Reviewer:Graham H | Mon 18th Mar 2013 | 5 years ago


Furtho Manor Farm - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed our stay at Furtho Manor Farm.It had everything we needed and was quite comfortable.The owners were friendly and helpful.

Reviewer:Laura J | Mon 4th Mar 2013 | 5 years ago


Lovely place!- Rating 4/5

My husband and I stayed for just 1 night. The rooms were large and very comfortable! Breakfast was great and we would definitely stay again!

Reviewer:Mr. Paul G | Sun 24th Feb 2013 | 5 years ago


Furtho Manor Farm - Rating 5/5

Quiet country side location, ideal for the weary traveller with restaurants and pubs about 10 mins away. Rooms were spacious and well kept, with new decor.Convenient for a family to stay.

Reviewer:Mr Otu E | Wed 16th Jan 2013 | 5 years ago


Tons better than the other soulless 'big' hotels in Milton Keynes - Rating 5/5

This gorgeous farmhouse set 10 minutes' drive from the heart of Milton Keynes is a wonderful place to stay whether for business or pleasure.After the umpteenth chain hotel stay of the year, this was a completely refreshing change, whilst still allowing access and use of Milton Keynes' more social aspects at night.I shall DEFINITELY book here again, not simply for the location, but also the warm welcome on offer too.

Reviewer:Mr. Jamie N | Tue 18th Dec 2012 | 5 years ago


Very Nice - Rating 5/5

Even though I was only staying for a single night, I was made to feel very welcome.The room was quite large as to hold 2 beds, which were comfortable for myself.The breakfast had a large selection of cereals and the offer of a cooked breakfast if wanted.The only trouble I had was in finding the turn off for the entrance, but this was due to myself traveling late in the evening and not the fault of the Furtho Manor Farm.

Reviewer:Mr Michael M | Fri 14th Dec 2012 | 5 years ago


Feedback- Rating 5/5

Superb! Perfect locattion perfect host

Reviewer:Mr Brian S | Fri 14th Dec 2012 | 5 years ago


Stay Sat 27th oct - Rating 4/5

very clean, comfortable, basic accomodation.Nice cooked to order breakfast

Reviewer:Mrs. Sue P | Thu 1st Nov 2012 | 5 years ago


What a surprising place - Rating 5/5

Booked over the internet rather in a hurry due to locationWas extreamly surprised at the location shame it was at night, very warm welcome and was even more surprised at the size of the room massive very clean warm and best sleep I've had in a b&b would defo stay again and highly recommended

Reviewer:Martin C | Tue 23rd Oct 2012 | 5 years ago


Nice and elegant - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome, spacious room, very helpful hosts and very satisfying breakfast. We look forward to staying there again.

Reviewer:Mr. Helge T | Mon 15th Oct 2012 | 5 years ago


Long term stayer - Rating 5/5

Furtho was a great place to stay - so good it became my weekday 'home' for seven months. Lovely quiet country setting, a large comfortable ensuite room, good parking, wifi, tasty breakfast and great hosts Linda and Robin.

Reviewer:Stephen W | Mon 8th Oct 2012 | 5 years ago


Furtho Manor Farm - Rating 5/5

A very warm welcome. Very comfortable and pleasant bedroom . Great breakfast . In a nice quiet area

Reviewer:John K | Mon 24th Sep 2012 | 5 years ago


My Furtho Manor stay - Rating 5/5

A spacious room well equipped in a grand house set in picture postcard setting.Was greeted by our able hostess"Linda"who could not have been more helpful( and family dog).My three day stay was very pleasant was a pleasure to stay in clean,comfortable location.I would thoroughly recommend this establishment to anyone who wants a great short break in peace and quiet yet still close to many places to visit.

Reviewer:Paul B | Tue 18th Sep 2012 | 5 years ago


Fabulous farm stay in the country - Rating 5/5

We are a young family with two children, who thoroughly enjoyed our short stay at Furtho Manor Farm.The room was spacious and clean and we found the beds very comfortable. The owners supplied a travel cot for our youngest, whichhelped with car boot space!The grounds are spacious, with plenty of space for the little ones to run around. The children loved to see the animals (and the tractors) too.The cooked breakfast was delicious. There was also an ample selection of fruit, yoghurts and cereal. We started each day well-stocked!Overall we would not hesitate to recommend Furtho Manor Farm Bed and Breakfast. When we need to stay in this area again, we are going back!

Reviewer:H | Sat 1st Sep 2012 | 5 years ago


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Very good location,friendly hosts,the breakfastwas excellent and served just when we wanted it. Would certainly stay there again.

Reviewer:Mr J B | Mon 20th Aug 2012 | 5 years ago


Very nice stay in the country - Rating 4/5

We used this farm for a overnight stay on a visit to Silverstone. It has large comfortable rooms and the owner is very welcoming. The location is excellent, it is down a long drive along way from anywhere. However, just a short drive away there are plenty of good quality restaurants. A good breakfast was served with plenty of variety. We stayed over the weekend and it was very quiet, but this is a working farm, and there are some offices in the farm outbuildings, so mid week it might not be as quiet. Overall a good overnight stay, when we visit Silverstone again we will return here.

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen C | Tue 14th Aug 2012 | 5 years ago


Furtho Manor Farm - Rating 5/5

I'm a frequent business traveller.Having stayed in all of the main chain motels I was looking for something different when visiting Milton Keynes.Furtho Manor Farm is a delight - set in tranquil farmland, the rooms are large, the bed comfy and the breakfast was excellent.Highly recommended

Reviewer:Ross H | Wed 8th Aug 2012 | 5 years ago


What a lovely relaxing stay! - Rating 5/5

Furtho Manor Farm is a lovely place to stay - we were very pleased with everything - from the beautiful surroundings to the lovely clean and comfortable room and excellent full english breakfast. Would definitely recommend to anyone!

Reviewer:Mrs. Pat C | Mon 6th Aug 2012 | 5 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Quiet location, safe parking, clean room with all facilities and a good breakfast. What more do you want.

Reviewer:Mr. Mark C | Wed 1st Aug 2012 | 5 years ago


Furtho manor farm- Rating 5/5

Excellent couple of days. Made very welcome . The room was excellent and the choice for breakfast wad very good . Very nice family run b&b .

Reviewer:Mr. Mal Lewis| Sun 15th Jul 2012 | 5 years ago


Stay 2nd July - Rating 5/5

Wellcoming. Spacious. Comfortably furnished. Clean. Quiet. Relaxed. Excellent breakfast with range of choice. Parking close to house. Good value for money. Interesting as on farm with historic buildings. Would definitely come again and recommend

Reviewer:Mr. David C | Wed 4th Jul 2012 | 5 years ago


Delighted! - Rating 5/5

Excellent venue - good hospitality - large room and en suite - delicious full English breakfast - friendly hostess.

Reviewer:Graham H | Sat 30th Jun 2012 | 5 years ago


Fab stay - Rating 5/5

I really enjoyed our short stay here.. the room was large enough for the kids to play around in. Good amenities, safe, lovely scenery, comfy beds and really nice clean rooms. Good location, only about 15 mins off the M1. Linda was lovely. We enjoyed our breakfast. And before we left the kids got to play i the large lawn in the front and we all partook of a race or two. Hope to stay here again sometime soon.

Reviewer:Ms. Ngemnyi A | Wed 27th Jun 2012 | 5 years ago


Welcoming Accommodation - Rating 4/5

Furtho Manor Farm is very nice the room was lovely with all the facilities you require and a lovely view over the Garden from the bedroom window. The family were very friendly and accommodating.Would definitely return

Reviewer:Karen W | Sun 24th Jun 2012 | 5 years ago


Very welcoming - Rating 5/5

Have stayed 3 years in a row and booked next year already. Linda makes you feel so at home, rooms are excellent as is the breakfast , no complaints at all would highly recommend .

Reviewer:Nev R | Thu 21st Jun 2012 | 6 years ago


Great Visit - Rating 5/5

One of the best stays we've had. Hosts friendly and very obliging. Accommodation elegant and very satisfactory. Enjoyed breakfasts immensely &hope to visit again quite soon.

Reviewer:Barbara W | Wed 13th Jun 2012 | 6 years ago


The Cosgroves in Cosgrove - Rating 5/5

A lovely friendly, welcoming stayWe were well looked after and will look to spend further time here again in the future.The children loved the animals and we even saw a Hare running down the driveway.Fabulous

Reviewer:Mr. Mark C | Mon 4th Jun 2012 | 6 years ago


Worth the money- Rating 5/5

Everything about my stay was excellent.Large double room with a modern unsuite comfy bed and waking up to stunning views.Will defiantly stay again

Reviewer:Matthew W | Sat 12th May 2012 | 6 years ago


Home from Home! - Rating 4/5

A very warm friendly welcome!Comfortable rooms and a lovely breakfast - will be back!

Reviewer:Susan F | Mon 7th May 2012 | 6 years ago


A good experience - Rating 5/5

This was my second stay at Furtho, as last time there was a friendly welcome, both the room and breakfast each morning were of a high standard. I will definitely return. It's a very tranquil location.

Reviewer:Mr. Jim R | Mon 23rd Apr 2012 | 6 years ago


Furtho manor - Rating 5/5

Fantastic, friendly, quiet, good breakfast. Having been staying here for many years. Well recommended

Reviewer:Ian F | Sun 22nd Apr 2012 | 6 years ago


A very enjoyable visit.... - Rating 5/5

I arrived at Furtho Manor Farm to be warmly greeted by Bella the dog who showed me to where the front door was located.I then met the lovely Linda who warmly welcomed me into her home and escorted me and my guest to our room.The room itself was immaculately clean, the bed was very comfortable and the views from my room which was upstairs in the main house was amazing.There are some lovely walks to be had in the area and I highly recommend visiting the Navigator Arms pub which is en route to the nearby village of Cosgrove.Breakfast was delicious..the best eggs ever! You could not wish for a more warm, welcoming and comfortable B&B stay. I will definitely return here and recommend it to others.

Reviewer:Miss. NatalieS | Tue 20th Mar 2012 | 6 years ago


Superb - Rating 5/5

Lovely location, beautiful farmhouse and a superb cooked breakfast. Received a very warm welcome from our host Linda. Hope to return soon!

Reviewer:Mr. Peter B | Mon 12th Mar 2012 | 6 years ago


Silverstone - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay, would definitely use again!

Reviewer:Chris L | Sat 10th Mar 2012 | 6 years ago


Lovely night at Furtho - Rating 5/5

A lovely night spent a Furtho Manor Farm. Even though it was -11celcius outside it was nice and warm inside. The room was comfortably furnished and the bed allowed a good nights sleep. A very ample full cooked breakfast set us up for a day of sightseeing.

Reviewer:Mr E | Mon 20th Feb 2012 | 6 years ago


Just what we'd hoped for! - Rating 5/5

Furtho manor farm was perfect for our needs during our short stay (3 nights);the rooms were clean and nicely laid out, the beds extremely comfortable (1 double, 1 single, 1 quality "camp"bed) and the location was so, SO quiet!! Delicious breakfasts, very friendly family, a courteous dog and cute lambs arriving during our stay - what more could you want?? We'll definitely be staying there again. If I had to nit-pick anything at all, the shower in our room would have had just a little more oomph to it. But like I said, that would just be fussing - overall, the farm was wonderful!

Reviewer:Lea B | Mon 20th Feb 2012 | 6 years ago


review - Rating 5/5

A Very comfortable and enjoyable experience.Lovely surroundings, quiet and peaceful in the countryside.Friendly and helpful, highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr K | Mon 6th Feb 2012 | 6 years ago


Friendly & good value - Rating 4/5

Exactly what I wanted. Good value, clean and friendly.

Reviewer:Guy H | Thu 26th Jan 2012 | 6 years ago


Just right! - Rating 4/5

Lovely and quiet - which was my main reason for choosing the farm.

Reviewer:Mr. Terry H | Mon 2nd Jan 2012 | 6 years ago


Furtho Manor Farm - Rating 5/5

A traditional family run B&B which was reasonably priced.The room was extremely comfortable, clean &quiet.Breakfast was cooked to order at the time I requested &was delicious. Parking was excellent (no height restriction for a high van)and extremely secure.A very enjoyable stay.

Reviewer:Mrs Dawn P | Thu 17th Nov 2011 | 6 years ago


Good B & B - Rating 5/5

Friendly hosts, nice rooms, good breakfast. I would enjoy staying there again.

Reviewer:Ray W | Thu 20th Oct 2011 | 6 years ago


weekend break - Rating 5/5

A very pleasant weekend on a very tidy farm,with friendly hosts,Stony Stratford only down the road, 7 pubs and numrous eating places, thankyou for a nice relaxing weekend

Reviewer:Mervyn L | Mon 17th Oct 2011 | 6 years ago


Review 14-Oct-11 - Rating 4/5

Linda and Diana are always very accomodating and very helpful with my constantly varying requirements as a business traveller. They make booking quite painless

Reviewer:Barry C | Fri 14th Oct 2011 | 6 years ago


Clean, tidy and reasonably priced - Rating 5/5

Lovely en-suite room with all the facilities one might require (incl. tv, tea making facilties).Very friendly hosts and, although I did not sample it, the breakfast smelt delicious. Highly recommended for a comfortable and reasonably priced stay in the Milton Keynes area.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sian W | Thu 13th Oct 2011 | 6 years ago


A delightful surprise - Rating 4/5

we were looking for somewhere to stay in the Milton Keynes/Towcester area for a wedding and wanted somewhere a little different to the usual,souless MK hotels.we stumbled across this b&b on the internet and what a good choice it was.The setting was delightful,helped by gorgeous weather,the room,large and comfortable and the hosts friendly and welcoming.A lovely stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen G | Sat 8th Oct 2011 | 6 years ago


Home from home - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a very pleasant and peaceful nights stay, nice airy and bright room and a comfy bed, what more could you ask for..

Reviewer:Mr. Ian B | Wed 5th Oct 2011 | 6 years ago


Very Pleasent- Rating 5/5

A warm welcome!Very clean tidy and spacious room. Full of charm I would stay again.

Reviewer:Mr Craig G | Fri 30th Sep 2011 | 6 years ago


COMPLEMENTS - Rating 5/5

An excellent b+b.clean,homely,very friendly,food is very good. NICE AND QUIET.We shall be going again.

Reviewer:Mr G | Fri 30th Sep 2011 | 6 years ago


Furtho Manor Farm - Rating 5/5

I stay regularly at Furtho when I'm in the Milton Keynes area because I like the friendly nature, well appointed rooms and excellent breakfast - a real difference to the budget hotels.The free WiFi's a real boon too, alowing me to make the most of the day and catch up on paperwork.Thoroughly recommended

Reviewer:Ross H | Wed 21st Sep 2011 | 6 years ago


x - Rating 5/5

Good value for money, friendly and helpful service, spotlessly clean, wonderful rural location,would come again.

Reviewer:Mr Jon G | Mon 12th Sep 2011 | 6 years ago


Weekend Break - Rating 5/5

The Furtho Manor Farm is great base for visiting Silverstone, which is less than 20mins away. Will use again. No complaints!

Reviewer:Michael B | Mon 12th Sep 2011 | 6 years ago


Furtho Manor - Rating 5/5

I had a wonderful stay. Thanks very much for your hospitality. RegardsRob

Reviewer:Mr. Rob H | Sat 10th Sep 2011 | 6 years ago


Furtho Manor Farm - Rating 5/5

Furtho Manor Farm provided a friendly, hospitable, relaxing stay.The room was large and comfortable and the free WiFi a real bonus.Breakfast was delicious.Overall, a great alternative to the budget hotels I usually stay in.Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Ross H | Fri 9th Sep 2011 | 6 years ago


Furtho - Rating 5/5

I have been staying at Furtho Manor Farm now for 12 months due to a change In work. This was like a home from home experiance, tidy, clean, extreamly quiet and Linda was very helpful and friendly. The farm itself brings new surprises to look forward to with spring lambs, horses, seasonal crops and wildlife. The price is reasonable and certainly great value for money, there's dining space within the house too which makes it easy to enjoy a meal. Overall fantastic.

Reviewer:Saira Is H | Thu 8th Sep 2011 | 6 years ago


Great B&B - Rating 4/5

Stayed a night here when visiting Silverstone. Very nice farmhouse and a friendly welcome. Good value room and lovely breakfast. Recommended...

Reviewer:Phil D | Mon 5th Sep 2011 | 6 years ago


Impossible to beat! - Rating 5/5

We were at a silverstone weekend, 2 mums with 2 young disabled children. Linda and her family made us feel so welcome, nothing too much trouble. Can't recommend highly enough. Lovely homely atmosphere and huge room! Great Farmhouse breakfast too!

Reviewer:Alison T | Mon 22nd Aug 2011 | 6 years ago


A pleasant surprise - Rating 5/5

A very pleasant surprise. We stopped for one night as we had tickets for Silverstone. We were out in the garden which was nice. For once, more than enough tea bags, coffee and milk (which is very unusual in this age).We walked to Potterspury village across the fields. Had a meal at the Old Talbot on Watling St [A5], which had been recommended.Breakfast the next morning was excellent, especially the grilled tomatoes and sausage. We both said we'd like to return for a weekend.

Reviewer:Dr Alan T | Mon 22nd Aug 2011 | 6 years ago


Book Online